Power of Love

Back to the Future is arguably the best movie of all time. Why? Well, while I was in a (legally-induced) (prescription medication) (taken for the correct reasons) state of possible insanity, I had a few delusions and thought, now I have to blog about this! And that is why.

First of all, I’m pretty sure I gained the ability to see through my eyelids for a length of time not to exceed five, ten minutes. This superpower was fairly alarming.

Then I realized that the top half of my body was shaking with chills and the bottom half of my body was fevered.

Finally, I started to have these startling realizations about Back to the Future, and three hours later, awakened from my sick slumber, I come to sillyliss.com to report my findings.

  1. It’s canon. That’s it. It’s canon.
  2. Time travel should not take itself seriously. I’m looking at you, LOST.
  3. Michael J. Fox
  4. Hitch-skateboarding
  5. Lou: You gonna order something, kid?
    Marty McFly: Ah, yeah… Give me – Give me a Tab.
    Lou: Tab? I can’t give you a tab unless you order something.
    Marty: All right, give me a Pepsi Free.
    Lou: You want a Pepsi, pal, you’re gonna pay for it.

What’s magical about Back to the Future is that they not only managed to capture the essence of the 1950s, but they also hit on the 1980’s just right. That’s the way a good time travel movie should be.

You know, I thought my delusions were more interesting than my list turned out to be.

Still, I stand by Back to the Future as the greatest movie of all time. Opinions?

5 responses to “Power of Love

  1. I’ll agree that Back to the Future is awesome.. but Greatest Movie of All Time might be taking it a bit far. πŸ™‚

  2. I obviously agree. Back to the Future gets better every time you watch it, with all the little details you missed the first time. There’s a reason I named my cat Marty McFly after all.

  3. Have you ever seen Spaceballs? πŸ™‚

Pipe Up

