A Pie for Pi Day


The Preschool Drop Off

After a morning drop off like that, I feel like I deserve some pie.

I had a doughnut.

17 responses to “A Pie for Pi Day

  1. A doughnut is round, and so is pie. I feel that this is close enough. If, however, you found yourself eating 3.14 doughnuts, this would be preferable.

    • If the doughnut had not been filled with custard, I would have sliced it up like a pizza, and it would have been doughnut pie.

      I will drink 3.14 coffees to make up for it…

  2. This seriously had me laughing. Love the chart! And yes, that book totally makes you want a cookie!

    • Confession time: I actually did not read her that book. I read her the “Please and Thank You” book, which was all about when to say “please” and not make demands. I felt like it was a good (short) lesson. I would have read her the underwear book, but I didn’t see it on the shelf.

      But I do really want a cookie.

      • I was WONDERING why you chose that cookie book because it’s no way short. Then I thought, maybe she did some serious speed-reading; that could work.

        • LOL. I am not a fan of that series. It just makes my kids want junk food. Just like when someone is eating something on TV, and then it’s, “Mommy, why can’t *I* have ice cream? I want ice cream RIGHT NOW.”

          Which is why the “please and thank you” book was a good read. πŸ™‚

  3. That whole washing hands thing is what we do with Son every single time he goes to the bathroom. I only wish it were fun.

    • What is so bad about washing your hands? I do not get it. I mean, it’s not FUN, but it takes 10 seconds (20 if you’re doing it right, apparently). Just. Do. It. /nike

      • Washing hands (and bathing, by extension) is not fun because it is basically an un-doing of the results of fun! Getting dirty is fun, so obviously BEING dirty is fun. Getting clean is not fun. Also, it is impossible to completely dry your hands after washing them. I hate that part. Also, I would like to say that I always wash my hands. I would like to say that. πŸ˜›

  4. Pingback: Guess Who! | sillyliss.com

  5. workingmommawithababy

    Found your blog and you are HILARIOUS. I think I just found a new daily read.

    • Aw shucks, I don’t know if you’re just saying that, but you are a keeper! I’m eager to check your blog out, too, which I will do…after I get to work. πŸ˜‰

Pipe Up

