Marathon Training: Day 8

The training regimen is exhausting. Or at least, it’s fake exhausting.

This afternoon we picked up our marathon registration packet:

  • One lime green t-shirt, size small
  • One yellow sticker wristband
  • Two bibs, numbered 565
  • Eight safety pins
  • One poorly designed map of the run route

Then we came home and ate Creamsicles, because it was like a sauna out there.

Ninety degrees.

I hope it’s not that warm on Run Day; if it is, I might have to invest in an umbrella hat and a necktie fan.

I wonder if they sell souvenirs at children’s marathons?

10 responses to “Marathon Training: Day 8

  1. Oh, boy! Another actress in the family! πŸ™‚

    Try wearing lighter clothing. Just a suggestion. πŸ™‚

  2. I pick up my stuff Friday. Can’t wait. I picked up some Kool Ties at REI (which I am sure is no where near you). You soak them in water and VOILA, coolness. Of course, I have yet to try them. http://www.koolties.com

  3. Love the umbrella hat! It’ll distract your competition in a second.

  4. I have the same umbrella hat!!!! I got it for a Christmas present from my mom after I fried myself royally one summer. The down side is my big old round head didn’t like it. The strap was too tight and I felt like a giant zit getting squeezed! LOL. But it’s a great conversation piece! πŸ™‚

Pipe Up

