They Paved the Parking Lot and Put Up a Parking Lot

I think we have officially run out of paradises to pave, as evidenced by the fact that we are now tearing up parking lots to build parking lots.

Maybe I’m just jealous of the ten new spots being created and the fact that I still have to walk a mile from the employee parking lot to my building. Heh.

13 responses to “They Paved the Parking Lot and Put Up a Parking Lot

  1. They ripped up the entire parking lot for the sake of adding 10 more spaces? Seriously?

  2. Pregnancy didn’t get you a closer spot. Seniority can’t be it – you’ve been there forever. So what does it?

  3. This brought back a little memory of a programme years ago we had over here called ‘A Bit of Fry and Laurie’, I don’t know if it ventured over there. Anyway, they used to have this regular skit about two obnoxious business men, and the one you reminded me of went like this (Oh, you know a parking lot is called a car park over here right?) –

    MAN 1: Look out of that window and tell me what you see.
    MAN 2: I see a car park.
    MAN 1: Yes, well last time you looked out of that window you saw an idea.
    MAN 2: Yes, I remember thinking it would be a good idea to put a car park out there.

    Ha ha! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Too funny. I do feel for you though.

Pipe Up

