Overboard

This is what the pool looked like when we arrived at the opening of Family Swim evening:

And this is what it looked like when we left an hour later:

You might think of Fargo as a year-round icebox, but suffice it to say, we get as buggy in 90-degree weather as the next town.

13 responses to “Overboard

  1. Holy cow!

    I hope you both had a good time.

    • E said she had a great-great-great-great-great time! By announcing it on FB, three of her friends showed up. It was awesome! I think I might bring S next time.

  2. Ah I would kill for a swim right now!

  3. What a great pool for the little ones!

    Wish they’d had something like that in my neighborhood when I was a kid!

    • Me too! It’s pretty neat how there is a playground and a wading side that only goes to 2 feet, and then “the deep” (as E calls the other portion of the pool) goes to 4.5 feet deep.

  4. I realize that the photos are taken from different angles, but a quick glance makes it look like the people took down the tunnel slide haha.

  5. The beach here yesterday was just as bad, we could hardly find a spot to play frisbee.

  6. What an awesome pool! Glad E had fun! My E loved her first time in a pool the other day, and she’d like the wading even better, I’m sure. I bet S would like it. We are safely in Montana now, but I waved as we drove past the interstate up to Fargo. πŸ™‚

  7. That looks like such a fun pool! I love swimming and I may have to go to Fargo just so I can go down that slide! πŸ˜€

  8. I am so happy to “meet” you by way of Val. I LOVE FARGO! And I just returned from a visit with family (I live in Virginia, grew up in Connecticut) – and my first road trip across North Dakota to Montana and Wyoming. The last time I was in Fargo was in 2007, and then once before in 1997. I can’t believe how much Fargo has grown.

    • Hi! It is really nice to meet you, too. Fargo is my adopted city, and I have a great fondness for it. I’m not from around here either — I grew up in Florida, born in New Jersey. : )

Pipe Up

