More Doodles from Portland

So glad to get off that train! The babies were glad to get off, too.

At first glance, I couldn’t find my parents. It turns out that thanks to my mother’s new diet of snap peas and lollipops (and my father eating whatever my mother is serving, be it snap peas and/or lollipops), they were practically invisible.

Their cats, however, are still larger than life. It’s a phenomenon.

After a phase of vacation that I call the Recovery/Rehabilitation/Bathing phase (aka Friday), we spent Saturday with my brother’s family at the Saturday Market. It’s one of my favorite places in Portland, with tons of craft and food vendors, and lots of buskers.

There’s also a fountain and a balloon man – the girls’ favorite part. Erma ordered a giraffe balloon with a surprise, Sigourney received a flower, and my brother’s son got a sword. Or at least, we told him it was a sword. It looked…nevermind.

7 responses to “More Doodles from Portland

  1. Haha! I didn’t hear that woman’s response to the decibel-of-flush question, but I totally believe she said that!

  2. Your doodles are actually really good! They seem real and alive, and the personality of the characters comes through. Nice work lady! πŸ™‚

    • Once upon a time when I was seven years old, my art teachers encouraged me to do art. They entered me into competitions, and I won. I felt pretty special. Then, one day, I didn’t do it anymore. And hence, my art stylistically, technique-wise, and everything else, has not changed since I was seven years old. πŸ™‚

  3. The doodle of your nephew with his “sword” is startingly accurate. I thought that sword looked a lot like another type of “sword”. πŸ™‚

Pipe Up

