This Provincial Life

I am so good to my child. Case in point: I took Erma to see Beauty and the Beast the Musical tonight. Even the nosebleed seats were pretty insanely priced (for Fargo), and it was a weeknight.

Is There a Stage Down There?

But these are the types of sacrifices a person makes for her child. A person like me. *halo*

Oh, yeah, the Dippin’ Dots were a big sacrifice, too. I had banana split flavor.

Dippin Dots Sugar High

We left after we were their guest. At least we stayed awake for the important parts!

Tale as Old as Time

5 responses to “This Provincial Life

  1. Ah! A place to take the kids when sleep otherwise evades them. Good find.

  2. Annnd now I have “Bonjour” stuck in my head.

  3. Sounds like a really fun night!

  4. Love your drawings 🙂

  5. Sigh. If they’re going to do a *kids* musical, why wouldn’t they start at 6pm?

Pipe Up

