Bombs Away

Here is a conversation I had tonight with my three-and-a-half-year-old, upon getting home from work.

“Mom, how come all your bombs are white?”

“I don’t know. Just because.”

“You should get some other color bombs.”

“Why? Don’t you like white?”

“Because other color bombs would be cooler.”

“Like what color?”

“Like blue! You should have blue bombs!”

“I don’t have any blue bombs.”

“Do you have any more colorful bombs?”

“I have tan bombs.”

“Hand bombs? You put bombs on your hands?!?”

“No, not hand. Tan. The color tan. Like brown only lighter.”

“Oh, I thought you were going to wear bombs on your hands. You’re a silly mom!”

 

What is the first thing you do when you get home from work? Because for me, the first thing I do is discard my bombs. And I’ll let you guess what that means.

4 responses to “Bombs Away

  1. Now you’ve got me wondering!

  2. Well, one of us figured this out, and it wasn’t me! πŸ™‚
    P.S. – I have no white bombs. A few tan, one black, even one hot pink. Just so you know. Or so Sidrah knows.

  3. My bombs are mostly black. Too funny πŸ™‚

  4. Sometimes discarding my bombs is the best part of the day. *ahhhh*

Pipe Up

