The Sigourney Show

Real life conversations with my three-year-old.


In the car:

S: Mom, can I have my window open please?

Me: No, it’s cold out and I have the heat on.

S: I don’t love you anymore.


In her sister’s room:

S: Look at this book. That’s a nice book. You better put it up high where I can’t reach it.


Reading a pop-up book that won’t close properly:

S: My book isn’t closing.
My book isn’t closing.
My book isn’t closing.
My book isn’t closing.
*sobbing*
My Book Isn’t Closing.
MY BOOK ISN’T CLOSING!

Me: Can I help you with your book?

S: Don’t talk to me!


On the same book, a bit earlier:

S: This book is broken. I broke it when I was a baby.

Me: You just got this book a month ago.

S: I broke it a month ago when I was a baby.


When something suspicious is going on:

Me: Um, what are you doing over there?

S: Can you not look at me right now?


Best of all:

S: Mom? I love you forever.


And a close second:

S: Mom, I am super duper tired. I want to go to sleep now.

4 responses to “The Sigourney Show

  1. I wish I was still brave enough to say things like, “can you not look at me right now” because I want to say that pretty much all the time. Also, I love you forever, too.

  2. Adorable! Three year old are the best! (And you have an especially cute one.)

  3. These are so cute and funny!

Pipe Up

