Things You Should Not Google Image Search

Note to self: if anyone, even your mother, tells you to google image search the words “foot” and “callus,” you must pick up the hammer and smash the computer screen, then, just to be safe, smash it a few more times.

The universe is a big place. My mind is a small place. There is no room for pictures of foot calluses.

10 responses to “Things You Should Not Google Image Search

  1. It could’ve been a whole lot worse. Try googling images of …

  2. Why did you have to write this? Now I really want to Google search that just to see and then I know I’ll regret it!

  3. What a coincidence. I was having trouble with my heel today and just got done googling pain in heel. What are the odds? Then I decided to check in on your blog! Life is crazy! (luckily I didn’t see any images of callus’s. Thank goodness because I have no idea where my hammer is.)

  4. I recently wrote a post that mentioned tampons and pads and cervixes, a lot. It’s nearly impossible to find an appropriate creative commons photo to go along with that, and the search is super, super, super gross. You know people DRESS UP as used feminine hygiene products? Like for Halloween? Ugh.

  5. I just did this yesterday! And intentionally…D U M B. I have foot issues anyway (maybe even a phobia) and then to follow up writing about it with really big, in color, high definition pictures! I need a smaller screen when I do stupid stuff like that!

    • Haha, well, just be sure not to image search bloody tampon. Tempest Rose has done enough research for all of us. Hope your foot issues improve. 🙂

  6. Okay, now foot calluses are stuck in my head. I might have to do a google search just to get it over with even though I know I’ll regret it.

  7. Pingback: My Verruca | sillyliss.com

Pipe Up

