Lumpy Cat

This is my first try at creating a mosaic. Unlike other artists, I received all of my training in mosaic making from youtube, except for the book Flathead got me from the library when he could see I was seriously going to do this thing.

The thing is done. It’s a black cat in front of a moon. The cat is lumpy because I used black grout to finish it off, and also because the consistency of the grout was off, and also because I meant it that way. I totally meant it that way.

And his name will be Lumpy Cat.

* I am totally going to link my ebay seller the-crystal-rose to this post so she can know that the tiles she carefully cut for me have gone to good use.

5 responses to “Lumpy Cat

  1. I love it I make big mosaics for a living you did a great job !

  2. I think you did very well for your first try. I took a mosaic photo frame class through community ed about 10 years ago. Loved it; bought a bunch of supplies; never used them. 🙂

  3. I think it is lovely.

  4. Pingback: It Was Colonel Mustard in the Ballroom with the Candlestick | sillyliss.com

Pipe Up

