The Secret Sock Story

When I get home from work this evening, Erma is wearing one pink cat sock and her other six-year-old foot is naked. “What happened to your other sock?” I ask her.

She sighs. “It’s kind of complicated.”

And that’s all she would tell me.

6 responses to “The Secret Sock Story

  1. Oh, dear! Now Grandma really needs to know!

  2. If it was in my house, it would be very obvious …. the cat horded the other sock πŸ˜‰

  3. The world needs to know!

  4. workingmommawithababy

    Best story I’ve heard today. Love this!

Pipe Up

