Adventures of the Night Owl and the Hibernating Bear

3:30 a.m.

“Mom, can I sweep in your bed?”

“Fine, go to sleep.”

3:45 a.m.

“Mom, can I ask you a question?”

“Shhh. Go to sleep.”

“How do stickers get so sticky?”

3:55 a.m.

“Mom? Mom? Mama? Mom!?”

“Shhh. What?”

“How come you are always making that snoring sound?”

4:05 a.m.

“Mom?”

“Shh. Go to sleep.”

“These pants are going up my legs.”

“Go to sleep.”

“I hate these pants!!! They are going up my legs!” *starts kicking and flailing and crying*

“Shhh.”

4:20 a.m.

“Mama?”

“Shh. Go to sleep.”

“But Mama!”

“Shh.”

“Mama, my back is itchy.”

*scratch scratch* “Now go to sleep.”

4:45 a.m.

“Mom? Mama?”

“Shh. Go to sleep.”

“Just one more thing.”

“What?”

“I really don’t like it when you say SHH to me.”

“Go to sleep!”

6 responses to “Adventures of the Night Owl and the Hibernating Bear

  1. Oh, my, does this sound familiar! So glad to not be alone. 😉

  2. My daughter doesn’t talk when she comes to bed(okay, sometimes she does), but she kicks and moves incessantly, so nobody except for her gets any sleep. To be honest, I don’t even know why she’s allowed in the bed in the first place

  3. Um, I also hate when my pajama pants go up my leg. Just in her defense…

Pipe Up

